Important Notice We have teamed up with ipstack.com to offer an even better IP Intelligence API.
To continue using the free iplocate service, please click the button on the rightbelow.Keep using the Free API

South Africa

Continent Africa
Neighbors Botswana (BW), Lesotho (LS), Mozambique (MZ), Namibia (NA), Swaziland (SZ), Zimbabwe (ZW)
Location 29° 0' 0.00" S, 24° 0' 0.00" E
Capital Pretoria
Area 1,219,912 km2
Population 49,000,000 inhabitants
  • Number of regions: 10
  • Regions list: North-Western Province, KwaZulu-Natal, Free State, Eastern Cape, Gauteng, Mpumalanga, Northern Cape, Limpopo, North-West, Western Cape